Valerie is appointed to the Speaker’s Panel of Chairs

I am honoured to have been appointed by Mr Speaker, the Rt Hon John Bercow MP to the Panel of Chairs. Members of the Panel of Chairs are responsible for chairing Delegated Legislation Committees, Debates in Westminster Hall and Public Bill Committees.

The Panel of Chairs comprises Members from all sides of the House who are appointed by the Speaker at the start of each new Parliamentary session. I look forward to ensuring there is Order during the scrutiny of legislation.

Further information on the Panel of Chairs is available here.